ITIL® Intermediate CSI

The ITIL® Intermediate CSI - The Continual Service Improvement (CSI) module is one of the certifications within the ITIL® Service Lifecycle work stream. This module focuses on the principles and techniques from the Continual Service Improvement stage of the ITIL Lifecycle.

We cover the essential tools you need to be an effective ITIL® practitioner,
and include training, course and support materials, and your
exam and certification costs in one inclusive price.

  • Course Benefits
  • Course Content
  • Prerequisites
  • About this Certification
  • Exam Format

ITIL® Exam Preparation Course Benefits

  • Study guides including Video tutorials

    Study as you prefer using PDF files, video tutorials, HTML format or podcasts. Explain the goals, objectives, scope and basic concepts of core ITIL® processes & functions and other syllabus areas of ITIL.
  • All Costs Included

    Our price for ITIL® Certification includes course materials, access to our learning portal with study and support materials, and your exam and certification costs.
  • Podcasts

    Download it and listen to it at your convenience.
  • Crossword

    Test your knowledge and have some fun doing it.
  • Chapter Tests and Evaluation Tests

    These tests assess the delegate's degree of understanding of the respective chapter content.
  • Sample Papers

    To get a feel of the actual ITIL Intermediate CSI exam, take the full length sample papers as part of our online course and assess your responses with the provided answers to the same.
  • PDU Certificate

    27 PMI PDUs certificate to help to cater to the needs of continuing education units for PMP certified professionals.

ITIL® Intermediate CSI Course Content


  • Overview
  • Context
  • ITIL in relation to other publications in the Best Management Practice portfolio
  • Why is ITIL so successful?
  • Chapter Summary

Service Management as a practice

  • Services and service management
  • Basic concepts
  • Governance and management systems
  • The service lifecycle

Continual service improvement principles

  • Continual service improvement approach
  • CSI and organizational change
  • Ownership
  • CSI register
  • External and internal drivers
  • Service level management
  • Knowledge management
  • The Deming cycle
  • Service measurement
  • IT governance
  • Frameworks, models, standards and quality systems
  • CSI inputs and outputs

Continual service improvement processes

  • The seven-step improvement process

Continual service improvement methods and techniques

  • Methods and techniques
  • Assessments
  • Benchmarking
  • Service measurement
  • Metrics

Organizing for continual service improvement

  • Organizational development
  • Functions
  • Roles
  • Customer engagement
  • Responsibility model – RACI
  • Competence and training

Technology considerations

  • Tools to support CSI activities
  • Summary

Implementing continual service improvement

  • Critical considerations for implementing CSI
  • Where do I start?
  • Governance
  • CSI and organizational change
  • Communication strategy and plan
  • Summary

Challenges, risks and critical success factors

  • Challenges
  • Critical success factors
  • Risks
  • Summary


Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management.

Course Learning Objectives

  • To provide a basic understanding of the ITIL framework
  • To understand how ITIL can be used to enhance the quality of IT service management within an organization
  • To enable comprehension and / or awareness of key areas of the 5 ITIL core books:
  • Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation and Continual Service Improvement
  • To prepare to sit the ITIL Intermediate CSI Exam Prerequisites

Find out more

Download Course Brochure

Why Choose ITIL® Intermediate CSI Certification

The ITIL® Intermediate CSI Certificate allows delegates to gain a comprehensive grounding in the aspects of ITIL® service management. Delegates will prepare for and sit the 90 minutes, multiple- choice ITIL® Intermediate CSI certificate in service management exam.

Overall, professional IT Service Management disciplines will deliver improved quality of service to customers enabling the business to reduce costs, derive higher revenues and hence increased profit.

This course leads to the ITIL® Intermediate CSI certification. Delegates are prepared for the Intermediate CSI examination. The Foundation qualification is a pre-requisite for the ITIL Intermediate examinations.

Find out more

Download Course Brochure

Exam Format

  • Multiple choice examination questions
  • Eight questions per paper
  • 28 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) - 70%
  • 90 minutes duration
  • Closed book.

Self-Paced Learning

180 days of access to high-quality, self-paced learning content designed by industry experts.

Download Course Brochure

What's included in your brochure?

  • Detailed Course Content
  • Course Benefits
  • Certification Options

Happy to Suppport You, We will contact you soon